Nom nom nom!

Sushi-Ya, Skånegatan 82, Stockholm

When I lived on Skånegatan in Stockholm, Sushi-Ya was my number one choice for Sushi. We were in Stockholm this weekend and decided to walk a trip down memory lane and ended up in Sushi-Ya. What a great place this is! They deliver delicious food, the service is great and I feel that I can relax in the restaurant.

As you might know, I love kimchi and ordered two portions for starters! It was just great, a nice mix of different flavours. I asked the waitress how they prepare it and she revealed that they make it a bit sweeter than normal and add some sake and pears! It was a bit sweet actually, but not too sweet. I recommend that you try it out yourself!

For main course we had a big plate of sashimi and a selection of sushi. I must say that the fish was extremely fresh and the presentation was very nice.

Once again, Sushi-ya did not let us down. In my honest opinion, this is the best place for sushi in Stockholm – please pay them a visit!

One response

  1. Susie

    Ser gott ut 🙂

    2010/02/15 at 6:45 am

Leave a Reply

